For more information, contact:

Megan Vruwink, 715/344-2556,


STEVENS POINT, Wis.  (January 16, 2024) -- The Stevens Point Area Convention & Visitors Bureau (SPACVB) has named new board members and officers for 2024. Chris Klesmith of the City of Stevens Point has been named chair; Amy Boston of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Center has been named vice chair; Phillip Blair of Gamber Johnson has been named treasurer; Jeff Hohn of Edward Jones has been named secretary; Dan Schmeeckle of Anderson O’Brien has been named legal advisor, and Kathy Ostrowski of Team Schierl is the immediate past chair.

Four new board members were elected, welcoming Brad Duckworth of UWSP Athletics, Chad Bates of The Inn at SentryWorld, Melissa Wysocki of the Stevens Point Brewery, and Sarena Melotte of Guild Designs. Outgoing board members, Greg Diekroeger, Kathy Johnson of Sunset Point Winery, Sherry Noska of Cobblestone/Wissota Chophouse, and Jared Refield with Redfield Law Office were thanked for their years of service to the SPACVB.

The Stevens Point Area Convention & Visitors Bureau is the official destination marketing organization for Portage County. The SPACVB serves as an economic and community development organization working to positively benefit the local economy by attracting conventions, sporting events, and leisure tourists to Portage County. Millions of dollars from visitor spending and increased tax revenues are generated to increase commerce, sustain jobs, and to create a desirable destination.

For more information on the Stevens Point Area, visit More information can be found on,,, and