For more information, contact:
Melissa Sabel, 715/344-2556,

STEVENS POINT, Wis.  (January 11, 2022) -- The Stevens Point Area Convention and Visitors Bureau (SPACVB) has named new board members and officers for 2022. Greg Diekroeger of the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point has been named Chair; Kathy Ostrowski of Team Schierl Companies has been named Vice Chair; Chris Klesmith of CREATE portage county has been named Treasurer, and Steve Kunst of the Village of Plover has been named Secretary.

Two new board members were elected including Jeff Hohn of Edward Jones and Phillip Blair of Gamber-Johnson. Outgoing board members, Eric Freund of the Sky Club Supper Club and Debbie Werra, were thanked for their years of service to the Stevens Point Area Convention & Visitors Bureau.

The Stevens Point Area Convention and Visitors Bureau is an economic and community development organization whose purpose is to expand Portage County’s economy by attracting conventions, sporting events, and leisure tourists to Portage County. Millions of dollars from visitor spending and increased tax revenues are generated to increase commerce, sustain jobs, and to create a desirable destination.

For more information on the Stevens Point Area, visit More information can be found on,,, and